We concentrate our operations on four campuses

Metropolia’s four campuses create an open and attractive learning environment and network which boost the area and its people to develop and succeed.

The four campuses will be located by 2019 in:

  • Arabia, Helsinki – Creative Campus
    New campus in Arabia135 opened in August 2018.
    1400 students, 150 staff

  • Leppävaara, Espoo – Developer Campus for Smart Solutions
    Metropolia closes the campus March 4, 2019 onwards and activities will be relocated.
    3000 students, 140 staff

  • Myllypuro, Helsinki – Campus for Builders of Well-being
    Brand-new campus will be completed in 2019.
    6000 students, 500 staff

  • Myyrmäki, Vantaa – Campus for Sustainable Technology and Business
    The number of students and the size of the campus doubled in August 2018.
    3500 students, 230 staff

Live Baltic Campus

   Live Baltic Campus Project aims at developing campuses as innovation hubs by creating better urban environment for businesses and residents in Central Baltic Area. University campuses from Helsinki, Riika, Tartto, Stockholm, Turku and Uppsala are involved.

For further information

Campus Project Director
Mr. Simo Hoikkala
tel. +358 50 366 0545


Metropolia has 9 campuses/premises in Helsinki, Espoo and Vantaa.